Dear Henry,

I realized after writing a personal message to you on Facebook that I would rather write to you more directly and privately. I haven’t grasped your absence in my life, and I am not sure I ever will. I went to your school when I was home last, the woman at the bookstore spoke of you fondly, it was a neat place.

I want you to know that no matter how angry I was, I never ever ever ever stopped loving you. You and I always saw eye-to-eye, and that camaraderie is something I will miss a lot. When Mom, Joe and Dad start getting to me in the way you know they do, although you aren’t there physically, you can still remind to laugh and move on.

I will write you as much as I can, keep you in the loop about my life. Watch over Mom and Dad, I worry about them. I miss you and your hugs. I know Morrison does too.

Always,
Caity

About caity208

A big sister who misses Henry every minute of the day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

